A Huge Thank You to Nurses

nuresesweek2017 copy

This week we have celebrated the incredible nurses working in our local health system. I was inspired by the diverse profiles of local RPNs, RNs, and NPs, working across the health system and how passionate they are about their patients. Most of them spoke about wanting to make a difference and the value they add supporting families through challenging times. I couldn’t agree more.

For me, I have been fortunate to have many great nurses care for me and my family over the years. I think of the care coordinator who helped make my mom’s final wishes a reality as well as those who cared for her in her home, the nurses at my family health team, and more. As a sports guy, I have had my fair share of injuries and as a dad, I’ve also spent a fair bit of time at the family doctor and in the ED worrying about my kids.

So on behalf of my family, and the thousands of families we serve across Waterloo Wellington – a heartfelt thank you for everything you do each and every day.

Bruce
@brucelauckner

Leave a Reply

